Leonard Taylor... leaving...?

this.

If he's successful as a pro, I will be surprised.

he's a coach killer at the next level. never seen a kid who ever overcomes a consistent lack of effort suddenly turn it on to be an All-Pro in the NFL.
Bingo. That trait of grinding like your life depends on it everyday is not a switch that you can turn on when it's convenient (at least not consistently).

Sure, some players are able to do it in a money year, but that fades when you don't desperately need money anymore.

Advertisement
He didn't finish the year as strong as he should have, IMO. Thought he was just about to turn it on and then he Houdini'd again.

If he can just put it together for a string of games, not just isolated splash plays or splash games, but a string of games...he'd be a much better prospect.

He didn't finish the year as strong as he should have, IMO. Thought he was just about to turn it on and then he Houdini'd again.

If he can just put it together for a string of games, not just isolated splash plays or splash games, but a string of games...he'd be a much better prospect.
The ONLY way that happens, is if he returns for his senior year and shows ON TAPE that he is relentless. Doesn’t take plays off. And is dedicated to improving his consistency.

Otherwise, even when and if he gets drafted, he’s never get to be a “second contract” player. Full stop.

In the NFL, you can be a lot of things. You can make mistakes. You can be an a-hole. But you can’t be lazy.

LT was decent but never lived up to the 5 star ranking. Him leaving only hurts us because we lack depth at DT. If the position was recruited properly on prior years, losing him would literally be a nothing burger

What a place… half the posters **** on the guy, the other half have him as 1st Rounder

Good luck LT…

Advertisement
What a place… half the posters **** on the guy, the other half have him as 1st Rounder

Good luck LT…