Attendance for Saturday's Game

HLSCane

Recruit
Storm Surge and the Athletic Department are making a big push to get students out for tomorrow's game -- tweets from Dewan, t-shirt giveaway, free breakfast, etc. Hope it works, as it would be fantastic to see a packed student section for such an important game, as well as to honor Newton on Senior Day.

Not sure why, based on our recent student attendance, but I'm cautiously optimistic that the undergrads show up.

Advertisement
Yeah I'd hope that the students and fans would come out for this game and to honor Newton. Especially with what he just did last game! I know if I was a student and/or I lived near or in Miami I would be at every game possible. But I live in CT and have never made it to a game. It's a shame the seats aren't always packed. This teams been good for years now.

Don't hold your breath. We have one of the least supportive student bodies in all of major college sports. There's also over 1,300 cheap tickets available on stubhub, so I'm not sure the "paying crowd" will be great either. Hope I'm wrong, but our fanbase consistently disappoints me.

They're bribing the students with a free IHOP breakfast and a T Shirt. Sad state of affairs when you have to go begging like that. The on-campus arena was supposed to "solve" this problem.

We had 11,000 (or more) against UConn and St John's when we played downtown in the Big East days. Some of these Watsco crowds are no bigger than we had in the 60s over on Miami Beach in the Aud and CC (terrible sight lines for hoops, and a long way from campus)!

Don't hold your breath. We have one of the least supportive student bodies in all of major college sports. There's also over 1,300 cheap tickets available on stubhub, so I'm not sure the "paying crowd" will be great either. Hope I'm wrong, but our fanbase consistently disappoints me.