Football . . . Let's talk some football?

imurcane

Banned
Banned
I'm a teacher. I teach students with disabilities math. We finished box and whisker plots along with range, median, mode, mean, etc; What do you think our range will be when considering wins and losses? A ten win season imo is a pipe dream. I also think a three win season is an unlikely nightmare. I dont think the range of wins in 11 in other words! I think a terrible year is 5 wins, though I dont think I really believe we would only win 5. I happen to think 8-9 is probably the max, so I think our range is likely to be 3-4 games. We will not be the most talented team on the field in most of our games next year. I like Golden alot, but it did take him some time to get it going at Temple. I think my way too early prediction for wins is at the number 7. I have no idea what we will be like health wise compared to other teams, and that is a big factor.

What are your thoughts and why?

Advertisement
6-7 wins. 8 would be a nice surprise and 9 would be A++++. no way we win 10+

5 is possible but probably won't happen. I think the results will be similar to last year but we'll get there in a much different way. Defense should be much better but the offense will struggle big time until a few guys prove that they are a legit threat. I dont see those guys on the roster right now (maybe Scott and/or cleveland). we will be expecting/hoping for true FR to come in and contribute right away. that is not a recipe for a good season.

yes, and we have for almost 10 years. the experience and talent level on this team is at the lower third of the last ten years I'd say. hopefully the other intangibles are significantly improved to make up for the lack of talent and experience